About Us | Contact Us | Feedback
Powered by a China travel agency - Easy Tour China Tel: +86-773-3810160 USA/CA:1-888 666 0951


Home > Destinations > Hainan> Haikou > Wugong Temple

Wugong Temple

Wugong Temple, 5 km from Haikou city center, is a memorial of five famous ministors in feudal China. They are prime minister Li Deyu in the Tang Dynasty, Li Gang, Li Guang, Zhao Ding and Hu Quan in the Song Dynasty. The five ancient ministers had once been banished to Hainan for their criticism toward the government at that time.

Wugong Temples was originally built during the reign of Emperor Wanli in the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644). It was renovated on several occasions during the Qing Dynasty (1644-1911). The temple building consists of exhibition halls, study houses pavilions, bridges, caves, springs, pools, lush plants. The mail hall houses the vivid statues of the five officials. the pillars and stones of the hall are inscripted much praise couplets and calligraphy, which helps visitors to learnt about the background of the five officials and admire them.

Questions & Comments

Name (* required)
Mail (will not be published) (* required)

Please click to verify: