About Us | Contact Us | Feedback
Powered by a China travel agency - Easy Tour China Tel: +86-773-3810160
Home > Destinations > Guizhou> Guiyang > Jiaxiu Pavilion

Jiaxiu Pavilion

Jiaxiu Pavilion (Local Name: Jiaxiu Lou) was originally built in 1589. The builder Jiang Dongzhi, an imperial inspector, who named it Jiaxiu Pavilion indicate the people in Guiyang are the finest and most talented under heaven. Sitting on a giant rock in the Nanming River in the southern part of Guiyang, this triple-roofed building stands 20m high and was once known as the landmark of Guiyang.

The forecourt of the pavilion is adorned with two iron columns, one dating from 1732 and the other from 1797. There are pillars on the inside walls and tablets hanging from the ceiling contain many old inscriptions. Among them, there is a long antithetical couplet with 206 characters written by a member of the Imperial Academy from Guiyang in the Qing Dynasty, which claims to be the longest one of its kind in the world.

Ascending the Jiaxiu Pavilion, visitors can get a commanding view of the surrounding scenery.

Jiaxiu Pavilion Guiyang, Guizhou ToursJiaxiu Pavilion Guiyang, Guizhou ToursJiaxiu Pavilion Guiyang, Guizhou Tours

Questions & Comments

Name (* required)
Mail (will not be published) (* required)